Nigeria Rugby Announce Provisional Squad For Olympics Qualifiers

Nigeria Rugby has announced its Provisional Squad as it steps up preparation for the Olympics qualifiers billed for 9th – 10th November in Johannesburg, South Africa.

Team manager Dele Coker disclosed to the Federation’s media channel that the squad will be trimmed to a final 12 man roster which will travel to South Africa for the qualifiers.

Squad List

Onoru Jatto (Nigeria), Azeez Ladipo (Nigeria), Nuhu Ibrahim (Nigeria), Sammy Ekpo (Nigeria), Samuel Akpabio (Nigeria), Joshua Etim (Nigeria), David Kazeem Oyekanmi (Nigeria), Joseph Chinedu (SA), Niggi Maduchem (SA), Blaise Felix (SA), Isaac Agholor (SA), Luther Obi (SA), Joe Ajuwa (UK), Ade Lipide (UK), Toto Odulaja (UK), Danjuma Mshelia (UK), Joseph Mogaji (UK), Thankgod Okafor (Portugal), Alex Onyeahasi (Germany), Henry Ajudua (USA)

Bronson Weir (Head Coach), Gbenga Hammed (Assistant Coach), Alastair Theys (Conditioning Coach)

Teams Manager: Dele Coker