Carabao Cup Set To Witness Several Changes Ahead Of New Season

The English Football League (EFL) has concluded plans to make several changes to the Carabao Cup ahead of the new season.

The changes include the removal of the ABBA penalty-format, use of VAR in Premier League stadium, the removal of extra-time and the removal of seedings.

Manchester City are the defending champions after they defeated Arsenal 3-0 to win the title last season.

Carabao Cup is not the only competition witnessing some form of changes with winter break set to be introduced to Premier League football as from the 2019/20 season.