2024 NBA All-Star Game Makes History, Africa Well-Represented

Damian Lillard (Milwaukee Bucks), Tyrese Haliburton (Indiana Pacers) and Jaylen Brown (Boston Celtics) combined for 107 points and the East beat the West 211-186 in the NBA All-Star Game 2024 last night, becoming the first All-Star team in NBA history to score 200 points.  Lillard became the second player-ever to win a Saturday event, this being Saturday’s 3-Point Contest, and the All-Star Game Most Valuable Player (MVP) Award, after Michael Jordan was named the 1988 Slam Dunk champion and All-Star Game MVP.   Karl-Anthony Towns (Minnesota Timberwolves) led the West All-Stars with 50 points and eight rebounds.

On Saturday night, Mac McClung earned a perfect score on his final dunk, defeating Jaylen Brown to repeat as the AT&T Slam Dunk champion, while 10-time NBA All-Star Steph Curry beat WNBA’s Sabrina Ionescu in the first-ever NBA vs. WNBA 3-Point Challenge at 2024 State Farm All-Saturday Night.

Team Jalen defeated Team Detlef to

This post was originally published on this site