Aguero Finally Makes PFA Team Of The Year

Manchester City striker Sergio Aguero has finally been named on the PFA Team of the Year after this season’s edition was released on Wednesday morning.

Aguero has been phenomenal for the Citizens for the better part of the last decade but has surprisingly been a ‘no show’ in past editions of PFA Team of the Year.

He is joined on the list by Manchester United goalkeeper David De Gea, Chelsea defender Marcos Alonso, Tottenham Hotspur defender Jan Vertoghen and the Manchester City defensive duo of Nicolas Otamendi and Kyle Walker.

Other stars in the team include Kevin De Bruyne and David Silva (Manchester City), Christian Eriksen (Tottenham Hotspur, Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur) and the league’s leading scorer, Liverpool forward Mohamed Salah.