Top Tennis Players Recognized at the ATP World Tour Awards

Novak Djokovic, Roger Federer, Rafael Nadal and Stefanos Tsitsipas were listed among the recipients of the 2018 ATP World Tour Awards presented by Moët & Chandon, with winners revealed ahead of Friday evening’s award presentations at the Official Launch of the Nitto ATP Finals.

Djokovic, who will receive the 2018 year-end ATP World Tour No. 1 trophy this Sunday at The O2, was also selected by fellow players as the Comeback Player of the Year following his historic return from elbow surgery and a No. 22 ATP Ranking in June to clinch year-end No. 1. Marian Vajda, who guided Djokovic in his return to the top with the pair reuniting in April, has been named by his peers as ATP Coach of the Year.

Nadal has been honoured by players as the winner of the Stefan Edberg Sportsmanship Award for a second time, while fans have selected Federer as the Fans’ Favourite presented by Moët & Chandon for a 16th straight year. In doubles, a new pair – Americans Mike Bryan and Jack Sock – has been crowned Fans’ Favourites.

A pair of #NextGenATP players win in two player-voted categories, with 19-year-old Australian Alex de Minaur awarded Newcomer of the Year and 20-year-old Greek Stefanos Tsitsipas taking Most Improved Player of the Year honours. Other winners include Oliver Marach and Mate Pavic, the year-end ATP World Tour No. 1 Doubles Team, and Tommy Robredo, who receives the Arthur Ashe Humanitarian Award.

The ATP World Tour’s best tournaments have also been revealed, with the BNP Paribas Open in Indian Wells (Masters 1000), the Fever-Tree Championships at The Queen’s Club (500) and the Intrum Stockholm Open (250) named the Tournaments of the Year in their respective categories.

And the BBC’s Sue Barker has been recognised as the recipient of the Ron Bookman Media Excellence Award for her long-standing contribution to the popularity of the game.