Moses Makes Seven-Man Shortlist For Chelsea Player Award

Super Eagles star Victor Moses has been named on the seven-man list for the 2017/18 Player of the Year Award.

Moses, who has scored three goals and registered three assists, is joined on the list by other teammates like N’Golo Kanté, Eden Hazard, Willian, Andreas Christensen, César Azpilicueta and Marcos Alonso.

The former Crystal Palace and Wigan forward will be hoping to become the first Nigerian player to win the award

Belgium dazzler Hazard has received three of the last four editions.

Super Eagles captain John Obi Mikel collected the Young Player of the Year award in 2007, while Dominic Solanke and Fikayo Tomori bagged the Academy Player of the Year accolades in 2015 and 2016.

The award recipient will be revealed at the club’s annual end-of-season awards ceremony scheduled for Thursday 10 May.