Nigerian Sports Award: Moses, Oshoala Win Big

Super Eagles star Victor Moses and his Super Falcons counterpart, Asisat Oshoala, have won the Footballer (men) and Footballer (women) of the Year Award respectively at the 2017 Nigerian Sports Award.

Victor Moses was rewarded for his stellar performances for club and country while Oshoala took the Footballer (women) of the Year Award.

The Nigerian Sports Awards is the brainchild of Unmissable Incentives Limited and BusyBuddies, a leading light in Nigerian Sports Journalism, is delighted with its partnership with the award ceremony dating back to the 5th edition in 2016.


2017 Nigerian Sports Awards Winners:

-Footballer of the Year (Men)
Victor Moses

-Footballer of the Year (Women)
Asisat Oshoala

-Coach of the Year
PAkuh Purity

-Team of the Year

-Ball Person of the Year
Evelyn Akhator (D’Tigress)

-Wrestler of the Year
Odunayo Adekuroye

-Sports Man of the Year
Quadri Aruna

-Sports Woman of the Year
Odunayo Adekuroye

Victor -Dicovery of the Year
Georgia Oboh

-Sports Administrator of the Year
Daniel Igali and Waheed Enitan Oshodi

-Sports Governor
Emmanuel Udom (Akwa Ibom)