England Are World U17 Champions!

England have replaced Nigeria as world U17 champions after the team produced a spirited fightback to beat Spain 5-2 in an all-European final at the FIFA U17 World Cup in India.

Sergi Gomez scored a first half brace to give Spain a 2-0 lead before England fought back with five goals from tournament’s topscorer Rhian Brewster, Phil Foden (2), Guehi and Morgan Gibbs-White to emerge as champions.

In the 3rd/4th place playoff, Alan Souza and Yuri Alberto scored in the second half to give Brazil a 2-0 win over West African side Mali.


Golden Boot – Rhian Brewster (8 goals)

Golden Ball: Phil Foden

Golden Glove – Gabriel

Fairplay – Brazil