CHAN 2018: CAF EXCO To Decide On Kenya

The Confederation of African Football (CAF) Executive Committee reportedly will meet in Accra on September 23, 2017 – to ratify decisions on host for the 2018 Total African Nations Championship (CHAN).

Recently, speculations have been rife that the biennial football tournament could be taken away from Kenya due to the slow-pace work being carried out, with Morocco favored as replacement.

Rwanda hosted the last edition in 2016 won by DR Congo who unfortunately failed to qualify for next year’s edition for the first time ever after losing to Congo on away goals rule.

Teams who qualified for the CHAN 2018: Uganda, Sudan, Equatorial Guinea, Congo, Cameroon, Mauritania, Guinea, Nigeria, Ivory Coast, Burkina Faso, Angola, Namibia, Zambia, Morocco, and Libya.

CHAN 2018 is scheduled to take place between 12 January and 4 February 2018.