Connect with us


Uganda Release Squad List To Face Super Eagles

Share This:

Head coach of the Uganda national football team Sebastien Desbare has released a 30-man squad list ahead of their forthcoming games in November.

The Cranes will square up against Cape Verde in an Africa Cup of Nations qualifier on November 17 at the Namboole Stadium, Kampala before facing the Super Eagles three days later in an international friendly at the Stephen Keshi Stadium, Asaba.

The East Africans lead Group L with ten points – a point away from sealing their spot for the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations.

The Super Eagles last faced Uganda in a friendly in 2015 and Nigeria lost 1-0 in the encounter at the Godswill Akpabio Stadium, Uyo.


Goalkeepers: Denis Onyango (Mamelodi Sundowns), Jamal Salim (El Meriekh), Charles Lukwago (KCCA FC) and Nicholas Sebwato (Onduparaka FC)

Defenders: Isaac Isinde (Kirinya Jinja SS), Murushid Juuko (Simba SC), Timothy Awanyi (KCCA FC), Denis Iguma (Kazma FC), Nicholas Wadada (Azam FC), Godfrey Walusimbi (Kaizer Chiefs) FC, Isaac Muleme (Haras El Hodood), Bernard Muwanga (KCCA FC), Yayo Kato Lutimba (Vipers SC), Joseph Ochaya (TP Mazembe), Hassan Wasswa (El Geish)

Midfielders: Khalid Aucho (Church Hill Brothers, India), Ibrahim Saddam Juma (KCCA FC), Tadeo Lwanga (Vipers SC), Allan Kateregga (Cape Town City), Faruku Miya (Gorica ), Ambrose Kirya (Sc Villa), Moses Waisswa (Vipers Sc), Milton Karisa (MC Oujda), Allan Kyambadde (KCCA FC),

Forwards: Dan Serunkuma (Vipers SC), Vianne Sekajugo (Onduparaka FC), Emma Okwi (Simba SC), Edrisa Lubega (SV Ried), Derrick Nsibambi (Smouha), Patrick Kaddu (KCCA FC)

Share This:



Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *





More in Events

WP2FB Auto Publish Powered By :
Translate »