Twenty LaLiga Players Set to Fly Flag at Africa Cup of Nations

LaLiga is set to take over an area of 1,200m² in Cairo to mark the start of the Africa Cup of Nations, which takes place across Egypt between 21 June and 19 July. The space will enable football lovers to discover the magic of the Spanish league and its clubs at close quarters and get the full lowdown on the competition’s latest technical innovations. The hub will also put the spotlight on LaLiga’s African talents, with no fewer than 20 LaLiga and LaLiga Santander stars set to be involved at the tournament.

LaLiga ambassadors Samuel Eto’o and Fernando Morientes and the organisation’s head of international institutional relations and the ambassadors project, Fernando Sanz; and Juan Fuentes, a LaLiga delegate in Egypt, are set to launch LaLiga Space on 20 June, with the fan zone also to be open for visits on the 21st and 22nd.

LaLiga Space, situated within the Cairo Festival City Mall, will feature various interactive corners and a host of activities, whilst it will offer fans the chance to relive some of the very best of the LaLiga action. Spanish football followers will be able to pose for photos alongside the LaLiga trophy or take their place in dugouts similar to those used by their favourite clubs.

Meanwhile, an interactive map will allow visitors to find out more about LaLiga’s African players who’ll be on show at this year’s Africa Cup of Nations and the legends who starred in previous editions.

A cinema room will offer screenings of some of the most thrilling moments served in LaLiga, whilst interactive corners will feature games that’ll see fans put their skills and technical abilities to the test, with supporters given the opportunity to try their hand at Teqball.

The LaLiga hub will also feature an outdoor marquee that’ll house food stalls and LaLiga merchandise sales points.

LaLiga players set to feature at Africa Cup of Nations

Moussa Wagué – FC Barcelona (Senegal)

Hassen El Id – R. Valladolid CF (Mauritania)

Yassine Bounou – Girona FC (Morocco)

Youssef En-Nesyri – CD Leganes (Morocco)

Sofiane Boufal – RC Celta (Morocco)

Aissa Mandi – Real Betis (Algeria)

Karl Toko Ekambi- Villarreal CF (Cameroon)

Wilfrid Kaptoum – Real Betis (Cameroon)

Samuel Chukwueze – Villarreal CF (Nigeria)

Kenneth Omeruo  – CD Leganes (Nigeria)

Moses Simon – Levante UD (Nigeria)

Wakaso Mubarak – Deportivo Alaves (Ghana)

Thomas Partey – Atletico Madrid (Ghana)

Kwabena Owusu – CD Leganes (Ghana)

Jose Kante – Nastic (Guinea)

Munir Mohand Mohamedi – Malaga CF (Morocco)

Aly Abeid – AD Alcorcon (Mauritania)

Alfred N’Diaye – Malaga CF (Senegal)

Farid Mussa – CD Tenerife B (Tanzania)

Ismael Athuman Gonzalez – Las Palmas Atletico (Kenya)