NWPL Release Kick-Off Date For 2020 Season

The 2020 Nigeria Women Premier League (NWPL) will start by March 18 and will take an abridged format.

This was revealed at the NWPL Congress in Benin on Tuesday.

Eight teams were drawn apiece in two groups.

Defending champions Bayelsa Queens are drawn in Group A alongside Pelican Stars, Nasarawa Amazons.

Sunshine Stars, Abia Angels, Confluence Queens, Dream Stars, and Edo Queens have also been drawn in Group A.

Rivers Angels, Ibom Angels, Royal Queens, Osun Babes, FC Robo Queens,Heartland Queens, Delta Queens and Adamawa Queens FC are drawn in Group B.

Table-toppers in both groups will battle in the final projected for June 24.