NNL: Nnamdi Azikiwe Stadium To Host Super 4 Tourney

The Nnamdi Azikiwe Stadium, Enugu has been announced as the new venue for the Nigeria National League (NNL) Super Four(4) tournament to determine the 2018/2019 champions of Nigeria’s second-tier league.

The tournament will be staged between Friday, 13 through Sunday, 15 September 2019.

Adamawa United Football Club, Jigawa Golden Stars, Warri Wolves and Akwa Starlets are the four teams that will jostle for title Champions.

All four Cubs have already secured promotion to the Nigeria Professional Football League (NPFL), the country’s elite league ahead of the 2019/2020 season.

The teams are expected to arrive Enugu on Thursday, 12 September 2019.

The Super Four will be competed on a knock out basis with fixtures set to be released by the NNL in the coming days.