NNL: 46 Teams For 2019/2020 Season, Kickoff Billed For November 1st

The Nigeria National League (NNL) has announced the groupings of teams for the 2019/2020 season following its pre-season Annual General Meeting (AGM) held at the end of the NNL Super 4 tournament on Sunday in Enugu.

A total of forty-six teams will participate in the new season of Nigeria’s second tier which has tentatively been scheduled to kick off on 1 November.

The teams have been split into four groups – two per zone (North and South) – and the top team in each group gains promotion to the top tier Nigerian Professional Football League (NPFL) while the three bottom teams per group get relegated to the Nationwide League Division One.

Adamawa United, Warri Wolves, Jigawa Golden Stars and Akwa Starlets won their respective groups last season to gain promotion to the top tier with Akwa Starlets emerging league champions after a 2-0 victory over Adamawa United in the final of the NNL Super 4 on Sunday.

2019/2020 Nigeria National League Groups

Group A1                      Group A2

Road Safety FC              EFCC FC 

Green Beret                  Real Stars 

Kada City                      Niger Tornadoes 

Oyah FC                        Rarara FC

Malufashi FC                Elkanemi FC

DMD FC                         Kwara United 

ABS FC                          Taraba FC 

Kogi United                  Mighty jets 

Kebbi United               Sokoto United

Zamfara United          Yobe Desert Stars

Aklosendi FC        

Group B1                    Group B2

Collins Edwin FC        Joy Comet

36Lion FC                    Stationery Stores.

Shooting Stars SC      Crown FC

Dynamite FC              Bendel Insurance FC

Ibom Youths FC         Vandrezzer FC

Gateway United         Remo Stars 

Giant Brillars              Lamray United

Akajobi United            Jossy FC

Apex Krane                  J State

Go Round FC               Bayelsa United 

Abia Comets                Rovers FC

Ekiti United