NBBF Unveils 12-Man Squad For D’Tigers Ahead Of Commonwealth Games

The Nigeria Basketball Federation (NBBF) has unveiled the 12-man squad for the forthcoming Commonwealth Games scheduled for the next month.

The list, compiled by the Alex Nwora-led technical crew at the end of the 1st phase of camping, was released by the NBBF Secretary, Chimezie Asiegbu, on Tuesday.

Pre-games camping will end on March 22 with the team expected to depart for Brisbane on March 23 before their first Group B game against New Zealand on Friday, April 6.

Nigeria will also play Australia and Canada in the group stage.

Coach Nwora will be assisted by Aderemi Adewunmi and Mohammed Abdulrahman.

Team List:

Ike Diogu (Henan, China)

Uchenna Ireogbu (Stony Brooks, NCAA, USA)

Dung Eli Abraham- (Kano Pillars (Nigeria)

Azuoma Dike – (Kano Pillars, Nigeria)

Olantunji Olalekan Graham- (Unattached, USA)

Ofoegbu Uchechi Chima – (Unattached, USA)

Musa Usman (Mark Mentors, Nigeria)

Abdulwahab Yakubu (Gombe Bulls, Nigeria)

Istifanus Sylvanus (Gombe Bulls, Nigeria)

Abdul Yahaya (Kano Pillars)

Achiuwa God’sgift Onyekachi (Unattached, USA)

Orizu Prince Ifeanyi (Far Eastern University, Philippines)