Lille Win Fourth Ligue 1 Title

Jonathan David and free signing Burak Yilmaz were on target as Lille won at Angers to seal a first Ligue 1 title in ten years.

Christophe Galtier led the standings by one point from PSG heading into the final day and knew a win would hand them the title regardless of PSG’s result at Brest.

The visitors were quick off the mark with David opening scoring after ten minutes and Yilmaz doubling their lead from the spot on the stroke of half-time.

Angelo Fulgini scored late on as Angers threatened to ruin their efforts but Lille held on to best PSG and win the French Ligue 1 title for the fourth time in their history.

PSG finished one point behind the champions with an own goal by Romain Favre and a goal from Kylian Mbappe giving them a 2-0 win at Brest.