Connect with us


FIFAWWC: Super Falcons Seek 8-0 Revenge Against France in Group A

Share This:

Super Falcons of Nigeria have been drawn in Group A of the 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup at an event held in Paris capital of the host country.

The nine-time African champions who sealed their latest piece of silverware on December 1, after beating Banyana Banyana of South Africa 4-2 on penalties are paired in Group A with hosts France, Korea Republic and Norway.

Whereas, world cup debutants South Africa fall in Group B with two-time world champions Germany, China, and Spain.

The Indomitable Lionesses of Cameroon who finished third place at the just concluded Africa Women’s Cup of Nations becoming Africa’s third representative find themselves in Group E rubbing shoulders with Canada, New Zealand, and the Netherlands.

Paris will host the opening match of the Mundial on June 7, 2019, with other cities like Grenoble, Le Havre, Lyon, Montpellier, Nice, Reims, Rennes, and Valenciennes welcoming visitors as the tournament progresses.

However, the semi-finals scheduled to hold on July 2 and 3, 2019 and the final for July 7, 2019, will both take place in Lyon.

Share This:



Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *





More in FIFA

WP Facebook Auto Publish Powered By :
Translate »