, pub-8336909117928051, DIRECT, f08c47fec0942fa0
Connect with us


FIFA U17 WC: Golden Eaglets Draw Australia, Hungary, Ecuador In Group B

Share This:

Five-time champions Nigeria have been handed a fair draw ahead of the 2019 FIFA U-17 World Cup in Brazil.

At a draw ceremony held at the home of FIFA in Zurich on Thursday, the Golden Eagles, were placed in Group B as top seed alongside Australia, Hungary, and Ecuador.

Hosts Brazil occupy Group A with Canada, New Zealand and new boys, Angola, while the Korea Republic, 2001 Champions, France and Chile were drawn in Group C.

Senegal, who booked a place in the competition following the disqualification of Guinea over age-cheating, have been placed in Group D with the USA, Japan, and Netherlands.

Meanwhile, African Champions Cameroon were handed a tough draw. The Young Lions are in Group E with Argentina, Spain and minnows, Tajikistan.

CONCACAF giants Mexico, Paraguay, Italy, and the Solomon Islands occupy Group F.

The 24-team tournament will be staged in three Brazilian cities and four stadiums from 26th October to 17th November.

Nigeria, who last won the competition in Chile four years ago, failed to qualify for the 2017 edition, which was won by England in India.

Share This:



Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *





More in FIFA

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :
Translate »