FIFA Announce 2017 World Best Player Award Shortlist

FIFA have announced a 24-man shortlist for  FIFA Men’s Player Award 2017, with Aubameyang the only African player to make the cut.

Veterans, Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo led the list of world’s elite players which include Premier League PFA Player Of The Year for last season, Ngolo Kante.

The winner of this year’s award will be chosen by a process involving the four main stakeholders involved in football: national team coaches, captains, selected media and the fans.

Voting starts on the 21 August 2017, before a three-man final shortlist will be announced later in September.

FIFA Men’s Player Award 2017 Shortlist

Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (GAB – Borussia Dortmund)
Leonardo Bonucci (ITA – Juventus/AC Milan)
Gianluigi Buffon (ITA – Juventus)
Dani Carvajal (ESP – Real Madrid)
Cristiano Ronaldo (POR – Real Madrid)
Paulo Dybala (ARG – Juventus)
Antoine Griezmann (FRA – Atlético Madrid)
Eden Hazard (BEL – Chelsea)
Zlatan  Ibrahimovic (SWE – Manchester United)
Andres Iniesta (ESP – FC Barcelona)
Harry Kane (ENG – Tottenham Hotspur)
Ngolo Kante (FRA – Chelsea)
Toni Kroos (GER – Real Madrid)
Robert Lewandowski (POL – FC Bayern Munich)
Marcelo (BRA – Real Madrid)
Lionel Messi (ARG – FC Barcelona)
Luka Modric (CRO – Real Madrid)
Keylor Navas (CRC – Real Madrid)
Manuel Neuer (GER – FC Bayern Munich)
Neymar (BRA – FC Barcelona/Paris Saint-Germain)
Sergio Ramos (ESP – Real Madrid)
Alexis Sanchez (CHI – Arsenal)
Luis Suarez (URU – FC Barcelona)
Arturo Vidal (CHI – FC Bayern Munich)