EFL Cup: Tottenham Book Final Spot With Win Over Brentford

Tottenham Hotspur booked a spot in the Carabao Cup final at Wembley after they saw off Championship side Brentford in the semi finals on Tuesday.

A Moussa Sissoko header and a nerveless finish from Son Heung-min ensured Jose Mourinho became the first manager to reach the EFL final with three different teams.

The Portuguese has won the trophy four times, thrice with Chelsea and once with Manchester United.

Ivan Toney thought he had equalised for the Championship side midway through the second half but his strike was ruled out for offside after a VAR check.

Brentford provided a stern challenge for the Premier League favourites but their disappointing evening was complete when midfielder Josh Dasilva was sent off six minutes from the end for a foul on Pierre-Emile Hojbjerg.

Tottenham, looking for a first trophy since 2008, will play Manchester United or Manchester City at Wembley on 25 April.