D’Tigers Final 12-Man List For 2017 FIBA Afrobasket Released

D’Tigers of Nigeria head coach, Alex Nwora has released the final 12-man list of players that will represent Nigeria at the 2017 FIBA Afrobasket.

The final 12-man list include captain, Diogu Ike, Washington Wizards center Daniel Ochefu, Abdul Yahaya, Dike Azuoma, Deji Akindele. O’karo Akamune, Bryant Mbamalu, Ike Nwamu, Akin Akingbala, Ike Iroegbu, Anthony Odunsi and Kelechi Anuna.

Two home-based players, Victor Anthony and Musa Usman will travel with the team to the continental tournament despite not making the final 12-man cut.

The team, lead by Head Coach, Alex Nwora, will depart Nigeria for Tunis, Tunisia by 6.20am Wednesday morning via a Royal Air Maroc flight.

The defending champions, D’Tigers are in group A alongside, DR Congo, Mali, and Cote d’Ivoire.

The 2017 FIBA Afrobasket Championship tips off from Friday 8 – 16 September in two cities, Tunis, Tunisia and Dakar, Senegal.