CRICKET: NCF Announce Female Team for Rwanda Invitational

The Nigeria Cricket Federation have announced the Sixteen (16) Female Cricketers that have been selected to represent Nigeria against Rwanda Female National team in a Bilateral Series scheduled to hold between 23rd and 30th of January 2019 in Abuja.

The five-match series will comprise of two (2) One Day Internationals of 40 overs and three (3) T-20 games. All matches will be played on the turf pitch, Package B of the National Stadium, Abuja.

The Female National team has been in camp since on the 3rd of January in Kaduna State. After 1 week of gruelling and fierce competition over five (5) trial matches, the Federation have now officially announced the squad that will be facing Rwanda.

The players selected for the series are; Ephraim Grace, Obulor Agatha, Igbobie Abigail, Fyneface Fate, Agazuma Samantha, Esiegbe Favour, Ayoka Hannah, Etim Blessing, Nwobodo Blessing, Efosa Joy, Frank Blessing, Abdulquadri Taiwo, Samson Rachael, Desmond Mary, Seaman Timi and George Ogechi.

The Nigeria National Female team has also been scheduled by the International Cricket Council (ICC) to participate in the 2019 ICC Women’s World Cup Qualifiers billed for Harare, Zimbabwe from 3rd to 13th May 2019.

Rwanda will also participate in the world cup qualifier with other countries like Kenya, Mozambique, Namibia, Sierra Leone, Tanzania, Uganda and host Zimbabwe.

Both countries are using the bilateral series as part of the preparations for the tournament in May.