Basketball: President Cup National Final 8 Set For Nov 12

NBBF Men's Premier League Logo

The 2019 Nigeria Basketball Federation (NBBF) Men’s Premier League Final 8 has been scheduled for 12 to 17 November at Indoor Sports Hall of the National Stadium, Lagos.

The tournament also known as the 2019 President Cup Final 8 will decide the league champions and Nigeria’s representatives in the group stage of the inaugural edition of the NBA-FIBA Basketball League.

In Group A, Rivers Hoopers coached by Ogoh Odaudu is grouped alongside Lagos Islanders, Nigeria Army Rockets and Benue Braves.

Group B will see Kwara Falcons battle Niger Potters, Defenders of Abuja and Raptors of Lagos battle for supremacy.

According to the competition’s format, all teams will qualify for the quarter finals with teams paired according to their final group stage standing from the first phase in Ilorin.

Hoopers of Port Harcourt and Defenders qualified and represented Nigeria at the now rested FIBA Men Club Championship in 2018.