Barcelona Thump Sevilla To Win 4th Successive Copa Del Rey Title

Barcelona have won the Spanish Copa Del Rey title after they thrashed Sevilla 5-0 in their final clash at the new Wanda Metropolitano on Sunday night.

Luis Suarez scored either side of Lionel Messi’s strike to give the Spanish La Liga leaders a 3-0 lead at the halftime interval before second half goals from Andres Iniesta and former Liverpool star Philippe Coutinho (penalty) wrapped up the one-sided game.

Barcelona have now won a 4th successive Copa Del Rey title to make it a record 30 titles in total.

With the Copa Del Reu wrapped up, Barcelona will turn attention to league football.