Aminu, Lawal Return To D’Tigers Fold For 2019 FIBA African Qualifiers

The duo of Alade Aminu and Olaseni Lawal are back in the D’Tigers fold ahead of the second-leg of the FIBA Basketball World Cup 2019 African Qualifiers.

The two players last featured for Nigeria at the 2016 Rio Olympics and they have been named in a 17-man preliminary squad released by the Nigeria Basketball Federation (NBBF) on Sunday.

D’Tigers of Nigeria are in Group B alongside the trio of Uganda, Rwanda and Mali and they will host their opponents from June 29 to July 1, 2018 in the bid to secure the sole spot for the 12-team Second-Round African Qualifiers.

Alex Nwora’s men currently lead Group B thanks to the three wins from three games achieved in February in Mali.

Full Squad:

Alade Aminu, Mike Efevberha, Bryant Mbamalu, Augustine Okosun, Apochi Agada, Obinna Emenago, Idowu Mehinti, Keith Omoerah, Abdul Aziz Attah, Moses Kingsley, Jordan Nwora, Ben Uzoh, Jesse Adekoya, Ike Diogu, Olaseni Lawal, Jai Braxton Ogbueze and Talib Zanna.