AITEO/NFF Awards 2018: Moses, Ndidi And Okpotu To Battle For Top Honour

Chelsea star Victor Moses, Leicester City midfielder Wilfried Ndidi and Anthony Okpotu will do battle for the player of the year award in the men’s category after the nominees for the AITEO/NFF Awards were unveiled by the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) on Saturday.

In the Women’s Player of the Year category, Asisat Oshoala, Charity Reuben and Francesca Ordega made the shortlist.

Plateau United coach Kennedy Boboye, Akwa United coach Abdu Maikaba and MFM coach Fidelis Ilechukwu made the nominees list for the Men’s Coach of the Year category while Ann Chiejine, Whyte Ogbonda and Edwin Okon made the Women’s Coach of the Year.

The awards ceremony, which is in conjunction with oil giants AITEO, is scheduled for the Eko Hotel and Suites on Monday, February 19.

Other Nominees:

Goal of the Season:

Sikiru Olatunbosun (MFM vs. Rangers)

Oche Salifu (Remo Stars vs. El-kanemi Warriors)

Shedrack Asiegbu (Abia Warriors vs. Plateau United)

Women’s Young Player of the Year:

Gift Monday

Rasheedat Ajibade

Anam Imo

Men’s Young Player of the Year:

Ikouwem Utin

Steven Odey

Nura Mohammed

Team of the Year award (Women):

Nasarawa Amazons

Ibom Angels

Rivers Angels

Team of the Year award (Men):

Plateau United


Akwa United