AITEO CUP: Holders FC IfeanyiUbah To Face Feeder Team In Round of 32

AITEO CUP: Holders FC IfeanyiUbah To Face Feeder Team In Round of 32

Holders FC IfeanyiUba have be drawn to face their feeder team in the round of 32 of the 2017 Aiteo Cup while Sunshine Stars will host runners-up, Nasarawa United.

The ‘Anambra Warriors’ overcame FC Yarmalight 3-1 to reach the last 32 while their feeder team saw off second-tier league side, Jigawa Golden Stars 2-1.

Both teams are owned by Billionaire businessman, Patrick Ifeanyi Ubah.

In other eye-catching fixtures in the round, Unicem Rovers will face 5-time champions, Rangers while 2015 winners, Akwa United will be up against either Kano Pillars or Yobe Desert Stars.

Giant-killers J.Atete, who knocked out Rivers United from the previoud round will battle another NPFL side, Niger Tornadoes while ABS FC-conquerors of Enyimba- will square up against Adamawa United Feeders.

The round of 32 matches are scheduled for Wednesday, 30th August 2017, with winners advancing to the last 16.



Sunshine Stars Vs Nasarawa United

Akwa United Vs Yobe Desert Stars/Kano Pillars

Osun United Vs Kwara United

Niger Tornadoes Vs FC Atete

Ngwa FC Vs Lobi Stars/Katsina United

Unicem Rovers Vs Rangers International

Ekiti United Vs Abia Warriors

FRSC FC Vs Heartland FC

FC IfeanyiUbah Feeders Vs FC IfeanyiUbah

El-Kanemi Babes Vs Almar FC

FC Abuja Vs Samba Kurna

Plateau United Vs Ede United

ABS FC Vs Adamawa United Feeders

Katsina United Feeders Vs Bayelsa United

Akwa Starlets Vs Doma United

Delta Warriors Vs Shooting Stars


In the women’s event, perennial champions, Rivers Angels will face Delta Babes for a place in the round of 16 while FC Robo Queens will be up against Delta Queens.

Adamawa Queens are drawn to battle Edo Queens with Pelican Stars confronting Young Talents 99.

Ben Women FC, Ibom Angels, Jokodolu Babes, Sure Babes, Sunshine Queens, Nasarawa Amazons, Osun Babes, Abia Angels and Bayelsa Queens were drawn bye into the Round of 16.




Adamawa Queens Vs Edo Queens

FC Robo Queens Vs Delta Queens

Confluence Queens Vs Invincible Queens

Beautiful Tours Vs Moje Queens

Rivers Angels Vs Delta Babes

Bayelsa Queens Feeders Vs Fortress Ladies

Pelican Stars Vs Young Talents 99

Men’s and women’s Champions of this year’s competition will pocket N25m and N10m respectively.