AITEO Cup: First Round Draw To Hold In Lagos On Friday

The Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) has announced that the AITEO Cup first round draws will take place in Lagos on Friday, 11th August 2017.

According to, 64 teams will compete in the first round, with the matches scheduled to be played on Wednesday, 16th of August 2017.

Speaking to the Nigeria’s football governing body official website, NFF General Secretary, Dr Mohammed Sanusi, said: “From the first round stage, teams would be designated A and B. Team A will have the prerogative to choose the centre for the match against Team B, from the pool of designated centres. If the match ends in a draw, Team B will now have the prerogative to pick a venue from the designated centres as its ‘home’ for the replay.”

“This will apply to all matches from the first round stage.” he added.

The final of this years AITEO Cup will be on the 2nd of October 2017 and 8th of October 2017 for the women and men category respectively.


Draw for 1st Round Matches – 11th August

1st Round Matches – 16th August

Draw for 2nd Round Matches – 18th August

2nd Round Matches – 30th August

Draw for 3rd Round Matches – 31st August

3rd Round Matches –  13th & 16th September

Draw for Quarter Final & Semi Final Matches –: 14th September

Quarter Final Matches –: 20th & 23rd September

Semi Final Matches –: 27th September & 4th October

Women’s Final –: Monday 2nd October

Men’s Final –: Sunday, 8th October