28 Players Receive Flying Eagles Invitation Ahead Of AFCON Qualifiers

Flying Eagles head coach, Paul Aigbogun has extended invitation to 28 players as the team step up preparations for the 2019 Africa U20 Cup of Nations qualifiers.

CHAN Eagles star like Enyimba’s Ikouwem Udoh (Young Player of the Year award at this week’s Aiteo NFF Football Awards), Nura Mohammed and Peter Eneji were all named on the list from the Enyimba head coach.

The invited players are expected to be at the Serob Legacy Hotel in Wuye, Abuja between Sunday, 25th February and Monday, 26th February with their birth certificates, training kits and international passports.

Niger Republic are the hosts for the 2019 Africa U-20 Cup of Nations qualifiers and 7-time champions Nigeria (1983, 1985, 1987, 1989, 2005, 2011 and 2015) would be hoping to qualify in a bid for an 8th title.

All the invited players:

Ikouwem Udoh (Enyimba), Peter Eneji (Plateau United), Nur Muhammed (El-Kanemi Warriors), Wasiu Abdulazeez (Enyimba), Aniekieme Okon (Akwa United), Valentine Ozounwafor (Enyimba), Aminu Nuhu (Akwa United), Nazifi Yahaya (Kano Pillars), Isa Ndala (Nasarawa United), Adesina Gata (Akwa United), Alhassan Ibrahim (Kano Pillars), Douglas Achiv (Nasarawa United), Jamilu Muhammed (Kano Pillars), Mubarak Abdulsalam (Wikki Tourists), Sadiq Abdullahi (Nasarawa United), Akila Jadima (MFM FC), Charles Agbo (El-Kanemi Warriors), Frank Kappe (Katsina United), Idris Said (Niger Tornadoes), Ospino Egbe (MFM FC), Malachy Chibuzor (Rivers United), Sunday Anthony (El-Kanemi Warriors), Abiodun Joseph (Sunshine Stars), Nurudeen Mudashiru (ABS FC), Waheed Adebayo (MFM FC), Mubarak Ejiogu (Niger Tornadoes), Detan Ogundare (Kogi United), Amos Obasogie (Insurance FC)