2017 WAFU Cup – Nigeria to Battle Sierra Leone, As Host Ghana Take On Gambia

The draw for the 2017 WAFU Cup of Nations took place on Thursday, July 27, 2017, at the Labadi Beach Hotel in Accra. This edition recognized as the fourth edition will feature 16 countries zoned into A and B.

Full Draw:
ZONE A (Takoradi)
Ghana vs Gambia
Nigeria vs Sierra Leone
Mali vs Mauritania
Guinea vs Guinea Bissau

ZONE B (Cape Coast)
Senegal vs Liberia
Burkina Faso vs Niger
Ivory Coast vs Togo
Benin vs Cape Verde

NOTE: FIRST ROUND (Knockout) – SECOND (Group stage of two with four teams).

The 16-team tournament is sponsored by FOX SPORTS, and will be held at the Sekondi Stadium and the Cape Coast Stadium from 9th September to 24 September 2017.