2017 AITEO Cup: National Preliminary Matches Get August 2nd Date

The national preliminary matches for this year’s edition of the AITEO Cup (formerly known as Federation Cup) will take place on August 2 at various designated centres (10)

This was contained in the following letter sent to all state football federations by the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF).

Nigerian Professional Football League (NPFL) big spenders FC IfeanyiUbah are the defending champions after they defeated Nasarawa United 5-4 on penalties to win the 2016 edition following a goalless affair in regulation time.